Fall Conference Reimagined Info Session

Event Host: 
InterVarsity Study Abroad
TUESDAY SEPTEMBER 1ST | 30M / 4PM ET / 3PM CT / 2PM MT / 1PM PT

Instead of the typical four-talk fall-conference student retreat—especially in our current screen-heavy ministry life—consider an alternative. The Digital Camino is a weekend of embodied spiritual practice that:

  • creates space to connect with Jesus (or meet him for the first time!)
  • fosters community around a shared experience
  • tends the soil for fruitful revival and sustainable justice work

Since the 9th century, peregrinos (Spanish for pilgrims) began their journey to Santiago from their front door, eventually converging with one of several ancient pathways in northern Spain. Now in 2020, your fellowship can join the tradition via a pre-packaged, proven experience that includes:

  • 4-5 walks
  • Debrief groups
  • Group events
  • Social sharing
  • Calls to faith & action
  • Marketing materials for your chapter’s social accounts
  • And more!

Watch the Zoom Recording with Chat Transcript (access passcode: "@C4m1n0!")

Watch the Recording
 
 
 

Would you recommend this content?

Type of Resource
Type of Resource: