In Search of Shalom: Race, Justice and Mass Incarceration

Event Host: 
InterVarsity Christian Fellowship Graduate & Faculty Ministries
SUNDAY December 13 | 60M / 7PM ET / 6PM CT / 5PM MT / 4PM PT

Come and join 3 Law and Theology grad students in conversation with Dominique Dubois Gilliard, the IVP author of Rethinking Incarceration: Advocating for Justice that Restores. They will discuss the topic of Race, Justice, and Mass Incarceration. There will also be time in small group breakout rooms for discussion.

Register Now

 
 
 

Would you recommend this content?

Type of Resource
Type of Resource: 
 

Dominique DuBois Gilliard is the director of racial righteousness and reconciliation for the Love Mercy Do Justice (LMDJ) initiative of the Evangelical Covenant Church (ECC). He is the author of Rethinking Incarceration. In 2015, he was selected as one of the ECC’s “40 Under 40” leaders to watch, and the Huffington Post named him one of the “Black Christian Leaders Changing the World.” An ordained minister, Gilliard has served in pastoral ministry in Atlanta, Chicago, and Oakland.